Jungle Rot Release New Song and Album Details
1st June 2015, 16:15
Posted by Tristan

At long last the silence has been broken surrounding the new record from our Jungle lovers.

Announcing that their brand new album Order Shall Prevail will be arriving to us this June, the death metallers have released the first taste of material to come from the new album. “Paralyzed Prey” brings the groove in shedloads whilst also retaining the classic Jungle Rot sound. Not quite as ferocious as the band’s previous efforts however it still gets you to bang your head! I also have to admit that I love the album artwork. Remaining in their classic tribal sense of death metal imagery with the gruesome shrunken heads, yet throwing it straight into the modern day with the inclusion of riot guards, explosions and things that look like they should have been in War Of The Worlds. Perhaps a social commentary on how society though masked in the illusion of modernity is still in fact just as savage as it was. Or perhaps their mission statement was, let’s blow stuff up…

Among others there will be an appearance from the one and only Max Cavalera who will be lending his vocals on “Fight Where You Stand” after the band befriended the legend recently at 70,000 Tons Of Metal.

Order Shall Prevail track listing :

01. Doomsday
02. Paralyzed Prey
03. Blood Revenge
04. Fight Where You Stand
05. Order Shall Prevail
06. The Dead Pestilence
07. I Cast The First Stone
08. E.F.K.
09. Trench Tactics
10. Nuclear Superiority

Jungle Rot’s ninth studio album will be released on 30th of June via Victory Records.¬†