Dream Theater Reveal Album Cover For The Astonishing
2nd December 2015, 09:30
Posted by Tristan

Welcome to the wonderful world of The Astonishing…

Releasing details slowly but surely behind the new album we have been led to believe that there is some form of war going on in the theoretical album world of Dream Theater for their next album. Previously releasing their double album Six Degrees of Inner Turbulence the band are not strangers to the double album. 

Forging forward with each release the band are no doubt unleashing one of their most ambitious yet with The Astonishing. Setting the story for a conceptual battle the album will be set in a steampunk type dystopian world. Current unveiled are the characters Gabriel, Arhys and Emperor Nefarhyus, the band have even begun constructing a map to give the listener an idea of what exactly is in store for the new listen. Not to mention the NOMACS whatever they might be! 

We do however get a track listing! 


1. Descent of the NOMACS 

2. Dystopian Overture

3. The Gift of Music

4. The Answer

5. A Better Life

6. Lord Nafaryus

7. A Savior in the Square

8. When Your Time Has Come

9. Act of Faythe

10. Three Days

11. The Hovering Sojourn 

12. Brother, Can You Hear Me?

13. A Life Left Behind

14. Ravenskill

15. Chosen

16. A Tempting Offer

17. Digital Discord 

18. The X Aspect

19. A New Beginning

20. The Road to Revolution


2285 Entr’acte

2. Moment of Betrayal

3. Heaven’s Cove

4. Begin Again

5. The Path That Divides

6. Machine Chatter 

7. The Walking Shadow

8. My Last Farewell

9. Losing Faythe

10. Whispers on the Wind

11. Hymn of a Thousand Voices

12. Our New World

13. Power Down 

14. The Astonishing